EXECUTIVE AND OFFICIAL COMMUNICATION.

STATE OF MINNESOTA, EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT. St. Paul, April 18, 1935.

Hon. Hjalmar Petersen, President of the Senate: Dear Sir:

I am returning to you without my approval S. F. No. 1658.

I object to the bill upon the ground that it is special legislation, solely designed to benefit one group of stockholders as against another group of stockholders within the same corporation.

Respectfully yours,

FLOYD B. OLSON, Governor.

MOTIONS AND RESOLUTIONS—CONTINUED.

Mr. Siegel moved that S. F. No. 1658 be placed on its re-passage, the veto of his Excellency, the Governor, notwithstanding.

CALL OF THE SENATE.

Mr. Siegel moved a Call of the Senate.

The roll being called, the following Senators answered to their names:

Dietz .	Lawson	Neumeier	Siegel
Farnand	Lightner	Novak	Sletvold
Foslien	Lodin	Oliver	Solstad
Galvin	Loftsgaarden	Orr	Sprung
Gardner	Lommen	$\operatorname{Pederson}$	Starks
Hausler	MacKenzie	Ribenack	Stiening
Imm	McLeod	Rice	Sullivan
Johnson, C. E.	Mellon	Rockne	Weber
Johnson, T. H.	Miller, A. H.	Roepke	Wing
Kingsley	Miller, F. J.	Ruotsinoja	Wolfe
Kozlak	Mullin	Schmechel	
Larson	Murphy	Sėll	
	Farnand Foslien Galvin Gardner Hausler Imm Johnson, C. E. Johnson, T. H. Kingsley Kozlak	Farnand Lightner Foslien Lodin Galvin Loftsgaarden Gardner Lommen Hausler MacKenzie Imm McLeod Johnson, C. E. Mellon Johnson, T. H. Miller, A. H. Kingsley Miller, F. J. Kozlak Mullin	Farnand Lightner Novak Foslien Lodin Oliver Galvin Loftsgaarden Orr Gardner Lommen Pederson Hausler MacKenzie Ribenack Imm McLeod Rice Johnson, C. E. Mellon Rockne Johnson, T. H. Miller, A. H. Roepke Kingsley Miller, F. J. Ruotsinoja Kozlak Mullin Schmechel

CALL LIFTED.

Mr. Siegel moved to dispense with further proceedings under the Call of the Senate, and that the Sergeant-at-Arms be instructed to bring in the absent members.

Which motion prevailed.

CONSIDERATION OF S. F. NO. 1658.

The question being taken on the re-passage of the bill, the veto of the Governor notwithstanding.

And the roll being called, there were yeas 45, and nays 20, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Adams	Carley	Gardner	MacKenzie	Neumeier
Almen	Cashman	Imm	Marshall	Oliver
Anderson	Crowley	Kingsley	Miller, A. H.	Orr
Berg	Farnand	Larson	Miller, F. J.	Ribenack
Berglund	Finstad	Lightner	Mullin	Richardson
Bonniwell	Galvin	Loftsgaarden	Murphy	Rockne