Skeate Tnompson,H. VanDeRiet Volstad Volstad Voxland Voxland Swenson,E.T. Tomczyk Wanvick Swenson,G.W. Ukkelberg Warnke

Wee Wetzel Wichterman Widstrand Wilder Windmiller Wozniak Wright Yetka

So the bill was passed and its title agreed to.

EXECUTIVE COMMUNICATION

STATE OF MINNESOTA EXECUTIVE OFFICE Saint Paul

April 1, 1957.

Honorable A. I. Johnson Speaker of the House State Capitol Saint Paul, Minnesota

Sir:

I am returning House File 1397 without my approval and unsigned.

It is my firm conviction that this bill is against public policy in allowing more than one utility to furnish phone service to a community, contrary to a ruling by the Railroad and Warehouse Commission.

Sincerely yours,

ORVILLE L. FREEMAN, Governor

Mr. Basford moved that H. F. No. 1397 be reconsidered and repassed, the objection of the Governor notwithstanding.

The question being taken on the reconsideration and repassage of the bill,

Mr. Cina moved that those not voting be excused from voting. The motion prevailed.

And the roll being called, there were yeas 61, and nays 63, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Alderink Anderson,D.F. Anderson,H.J.	Cummings	Hartle Huebner Kinzer	Noreen Oberg Ogle	Thompson, H. Thompson, T. Tiemann
Anderson, H.R.		Klaus	Otto	Ukkelberg
	Dunn	LaBrosse	Parks	V anDeRiet
Anderson,M.		Langen	Peterson	Voxland
Angstman	Enestvedt	Langley	Renner	Wanvick
Aune	French	McCarty	Schulz	Windmiller
Basford	\mathbf{Fudro}	McGill	Schumann	\mathbf{Wright}
Beanblossom	Fuller	McLeod	Searle	
Bergerud	Furst	Mueller	Sundet	
Berglund	Gerling	Nelson	Swenson, E.T.	
Christie	Grussing	Nordin	Swenson, G.W.	