Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature
Skip Navigation Links >

SenateWednesday, February 19, 2020 3:00 PM 

Committee on E-12 Finance and Policy

Chair: Sen. Carla J. Nelson
Room 1100 Minnesota Senate Bldg.

Beat the odds/High performing schools
TEAM Academy, Principal Courtney
Burnsville Public Schools, combined presentation of: Edward Neill
     Elementary Principal, Lyle Bomsta; Rahn Elementary Principal, Brad Robb;
     Sioux Trail Elementary Principal, Rachel Hughes; Vista View Elementary
     Principal, Jeff Nepsund and; Supt. Theresa Battle.
South Washington County Public Schools, Newport Elementary, Principal
     Romano and Kristine Schaefer, Assistant Superintendent for Academic
     Excellence and Accountability.
Austin Public Schools, Southgate Elementary, Principal Baskins, Ed.
     Services Director, Alberts and, Superintendent Krenz
St. James Public Schools, St. James Northside Elementary, Principal Beck
Anoka Hennepin Public Schools, combined presentation of: Morris Bye
     Elementary, Principal Wahlin; Monroe Elementary, Principal Oliver;
     Hamilton Elementary, former Principal Monson and Superintendent, David



The Legislature will be in recess for the Easter/Passover holidays beginning 11:59 PM Friday, April 3 through Monday, April 13th, 2020. Legislative activity may resume at 8:00 AM Tuesday, April 14th, 2020.

This calendar displays meetings that are listed on the House and Senate calendar pages. This includes meetings from the House (2007-present), the Senate (2009-present), and the Commissions, Joint Committees and Task Forces and Working Groups (2011-present).
Live Video Icon Live Audio Icon The "Live Video" and "Live Audio" links will open a window to the live broadcast on the correct date and time of the House meeting. For Senate audio and video, visit the Senate Media page.