Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Minnesota Legislature
Skip Navigation Links > > > > >

Legislative Time Capsule - 40th Legislature (1917-1918)

Session Dates (All Sessions)

  Convened Adjourned Calendar Days Legislative Days - House Legislative Days - Senate
1/2/1917 4/19/1917 108 78 76

Legislation (All Sessions)

  House - Bills Introduced Senate - Bills Introduced Laws Resolutions
1917 1285 1029 515   Search 4


All House Senate


Speaker of the House Ralph J. Parker  (Nonpartisan Election-Conservative Caucus)
House Majority Leader Willis I. Norton  (Nonpartisan Election)
House Minority Leader Unknown - See full list
President of the Senate This position was handled multiple ways historically - See full list
Senate Majority Leader Unknown - See full list
Senate Minority Leader Unknown - See full list

Number of Seats

  • House: 130
  • Senate: 67

Election Results

- Selected election results are available at this page.

House Committees


Senate Committees